Barbara B Yxj

Charged for a subscription

I was charged $42.35 in April for Southern Living which I have not received in 2 years. While I did pay for it in 2022, I did not receive a single issue. I called today and they did say I would receive the refund. I'll write another complaint if I do not receive the refund.
View full review
Loss:
$42

Preferred solution: Full refund

Ivor Chx

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Henrico, Virginia

Subscription not received

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Southern Living Magazine - Subscription not received

Called Southern Living Customer Service to let them know that my 98 year old mom had sent a check for the subscription and she had not received the magazine. Customer service was fine in handling the problem but what bothered me more was receiving a email message with a verification code from pissed consumer.

It was so offensive that reporting an issue would qualify me as a pissed consumer.

You may have some customers that are mad about an issue but in no way should a customer be labeled as a pissed consumer. I am sure the editor-in-chief would not want to hear this is how his customers are referred to.

View full review
Resolved
Ellen M Oqn

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Resolved: Good customer service

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Called to contest bill for renewal and learned that my subscription was paid through May, 2025. Didnt need to pay bill at this time.
View full review
Pros:
  • Great magazine
Cons:
  • Billed one year before subscription expired

Preferred solution: Price reduction

User's recommendation: Check to see when subscription expires before sending payment for renewal

Resolved
Tami G Ole

Resolved: Did not order magazine (cancel please)

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
My sons x girlfriend had gotten my credit card and ordered it so keep getting billed so please cancel it.
View full review

Preferred solution: Cancelled subscription

Ruth F Jea

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Renewal

Was charged $42.35 for a one-year renewal...Terrible price If possible, please refund my money. Could understand $14.95 or something reasonable. Thank you, Ruth Foe Don't like P...word...it would be better to say, "UNHAPPY" Customer!!!
View full review
Loss:
$42

Preferred solution: Full refund

Renda W

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Dispute

Please cancel my subscription and the price of $39.95 immediately. I do not wish to further my subscription at this point.
View full review
Loss:
$40
Pros:
  • Enjoy reading
Cons:
  • Too many advertisements

Preferred solution: Full refund

Resolved
Corinne M Wcz

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Resolved: Missing subscription

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Updated by user Jan 25, 2024

Company fixed the issue and I have been provided with apology. After the contact and post I received my first copy of Southern Living.Please accept my apologies for not contacting you sooner.Thank you for the great service

Original review Jan 18, 2024
Hello, In November of 2023 I sent a check (6037) for $26.00 to begin a subscription to Southern Living. My check cleared the bank so I am wondering when my subscription begins. I received a renewal notice to renew my subscription. I don't need to renew I would like some information when my original purchase will begin. I am not upset...pissed. An interesting contact information!!! Thank You, Corinne Mauldin 36 Wappoo Creek Pl Charleston, SC 29412
View full review
Loss:
$26
Cons:
  • No magazine
  • Poorcustomerservice
  • Noresponse

Preferred solution: Full refund

Resolved
Lorraine C Ouh

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer
|

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Everett, Massachusetts

Resolved: Trying to find out when the first magazine would arrive after getting a subscription October 15, 2023

Southern Living Magazine - Trying to find out when the first magazine would arrive after getting...
Updated by user Feb 07, 2024

Company fixed the issue and I have been provided with apology. Subscription received

Original review Jan 08, 2024
No magazine has arrived and I am wondering when I will get the magazine I found the automatic contact frustrating and gave me no result. I couldnt get to a live representative
View full review
Jamil Evh
map-marker Dallas, Texas

Subscription Renewal

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full

Not a "Pissed Consumer" here. Just very confused.

I received a bill in the mail from Southern Living, offering two free issues if I paid my bill early, otherwise, my account would be automatically renewed per my request. If I have auto-renewal, why am I being billed? 30 days later I received a final notice bill. I went online and paid my bill, but turned OFF the auto-renewal option.That said, I LOVE Southern Living and have for many years.

When I was a college student in the early70's, I'd copy recipes from my future mother-in-law's SL.

I've been a subscriber for years, even though the printed magazine is a shadow of what it was back in the day, but I suppose that's the way of the world now. Love Grumpy Gardener and Rick Bragg's articles!

View full review

User's recommendation: Don't miss a sigle issue!

Marilyn B Ein

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Address of Southern living magazine

I have no review or complaint. I just want to know the address of Southern living magazine. I love this magazine, and I want to continue with it.
View full review
Pros:
  • I like the pictures and the articles

Preferred solution: I would like to get the address of Southern living magazine

Resolved
Pam Zyi

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Resolved: Paid twice

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Updated by user Feb 22, 2024

Company fixed the issue and I have been provided with apology. I called and spoke with a customer service representative, and they saw that I had paid twice for one subscription, so I received a refund.

Original review Jan 23, 2024
I paid twice for one subscription, my mistake. They will send me a refund. They were very helpful and efficient.
View full review

Preferred solution: Full refund

User's recommendation: Don’t hesitate to call if you have a problem or question.

kaye W Rhv

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Cover april 2024 issue

It is disappointing that you have joined the majority of the nation in celebrity worship with the cover with mcconaughey. If i wanted celebrity news I would subscribe to People magazine!!!
View full review
Pros:
  • Good info

Preferred solution: change in coverage

Cassandra D Hvi

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Cancellation

Greetings, Every month I'm receiving a magazine from Southern Living, that I did not pay nor subscribed to. I would like to cancel the subscription if possible! I'm only 16 and currently dont have any credit card or anything, So I'm wondering on how I'm getting this for free! Thank you so much!
View full review

Preferred solution: Cancellation of Subscription

User's recommendation: Please watch out before Subscribing!

Jordana Ciw
map-marker Doylestown, Pennsylvania

Charge of $39.95 to visa no invoice

I want to talk to someone or Im stopping charge on visa Do not know what The $39.95 charge is for on visa
View full review
Barbie W Pso

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer
|

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Never received magazine

Southern Living Magazine - Never received magazine
Southern Living Magazine - Never received magazine - Image 2
Original review Jan 17, 2024
I paid to renew my Southern Living magazine, they were doing a special and I could send two people the magazine for a year, so I did, that was back in October, I stopped getting the magazine in October, and I had already paid for 2 more years. The two people I sent the magazine to never got it.
View full review
Loss:
$18
Pros:
  • I live in the south and love the grumpy gardner
Cons:
  • I have not received my magazine since october

Preferred solution: Deliver product or service ordered

User's recommendation: I’m very disappointed!!

Irene W Duk

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

To cancel subscriptions

I need subscription cancelled I thought the subscription ended with promotion last year, but I'm being charged, please cancel
View full review

Preferred solution: Full refund

Brands Related to Southern Living Magazine

Why Trust Reviews on PissedConsumer?

  • Professional auto and live moderation
  • 100% user-generated content
  • Equal opportunity and protection
  • Zero tolerance for fake reviews
  • Verified content
  • PissedConsumer is on the Inc. 5000 list

For more information read Blog article